All you need to know about Rudrakshas

Rudraksha is a more powerful stone associated with Lord Shankar. Rudraksha is made from 2 words, Rudra and Aksh, meaning that it was made from the tears of ecstasy of lord shivs that fell on the earth. Several different Rudraksha depends on the—facets they have. Wherever the tear of Lord Shankar fell on the DHARTI, the rudraksha plant began to augment there. It is abundancy established in Nepal, Indonesia, and Rishikesh; however, Rudraksha from Nepal is well thought out the best. RudrakshaMukhi looks like a wooden piece. Rudraksha is separated as per no. of faces, and some of Rudraksha provides a set of profits. 

Rudraksha is available in 1 to 23 Mukhi. 23 MukhiRudraksha is very rare and powerful in all Rudraksha. Rudraksha helps to balance your chakras and invests you in facing the difficult situation of life thrown by the planet in your natal graph. It plays a significant role in getting success in your life, and it stays away from all kinds of negative power and ways.

History of Rudraksha

According to a Hindu religious text, there was a Demon known as Tripurasura who had divine energy and power. Due to these unnatural energies, he became proud and started to trouble deities and sages. On seeing his immoral actions, the gods prayed to Lord Shiva to kill Tripurasura. Lord Shiva closed his eyes and meditated for over 1000 years to acquire a powerful weapon- Agora, to kill the demon. After receiving the weapon, he killed Tripurasura, and after the victory, tears fell from his eyes on the earth. Wherever his tears fell, the Rudraksha tree grew. Hence, the power of his tears is what resonates with divinity in the beads.

How Rudraksha can be used as per Numerology

Numerology consists of numbers from 1-9. In order to use Numerology to one’s benefit while wearing Rudraksha, you must first know how to assess your number. Here are a few instances to understand how to calculate your number:

Date of Birth: 12th

Add the two numbers: 1 + 2= 3

Hence, the number is 3


Date of Birth: 29th

Add the two numbers: 2 + 9 = 11

11: 1+1=2

Hence, the number is 2

Which Rudraksha to wear as per Numerology

Rudraksha has no side effects, and so after assessing your number, you can wear the Rudraksha that benefits you the most using the following tips.

Number 1

Those born on 1, 10, 19 28 are known as people with the number 1 in Numerology and must wear 1 or 12 MukhiRudraksha, which denotes the power of the Sun and is the most powerful form of Rudraksha. 1 MukhiRudraksha is not found in Nepali MukhiRudraksha, so one must be very careful before buying these. Often people buy fake Rudraksha, which leads to no effect.

Number 2

Those born on 2, 11, 20, and 29 are known as people with the number 2 in Numerology and must wear 2 MukhiRudraksha, a rare and expensive Rudraksha found in Nepali Rudraksha. You can also wear Gauri Shankar Rudraksha, which denotes the union of both Shiva and Parvati and hence works best for people who fall under number 2 as per Numerology.

Number 3

Those born on 3, 12, 21, and 30 are known as people with the number 3 in Numerology and must wear 5 MukhiRudraksha as Jupiter governs these people. This 5 MukhiRudraksha prevents the untimely death of those under number 3. You can also wear 10 MukhiRudraksha for wisdom and prosperity.

Number 4

Those born on 4, 13, 22, and 31 are known as people with the number 4 in Numerology and must wear 8 MukhiRudraksha. Rahu governs such people, and hence 8 MukhiRudraksha works best for them and especially for those who work in the IT sector.

Number 5

Those born on 5, 14, and 23 are known as people with the number 5 in Numerology and must wear 4 MukhiRudraksha. The planet Mercury governs such people; the Rudraksha works best for them, as mentioned in the Shiv Puran. It provides knowledge and wisdom to the individual wearing it as the 4 mukhis of this Rudraksha denote the 4 heads of Brahma and provide prosperity in all 4 directions.

Number 6

Those born on 6, 15, and 24 are known as people with the number 6 in Numerology and must wear 6 MukhiRudraksha. Venus dominates such people, and the 6 MukhiRudraksha denotes the power of Lord Kartikey, which provides them with the ability to fight against odds. You can also wear 13 MukhiRudraksha for a more prosperous life.

Number 7

Those born on 7, 16, and 25 are known as people with the number 7 in Numerology and must wear 9 MukhiRudraksha. Ketu dominates such people, and the 9 MukhiRudraksha denotes the power of Goddess Durga, which helps them lead a better life by preventing evil eyes.

Number 8

Those born on 8, 17, and 26 are known as people with the number 8 in Numerology and must wear 7 MukhiRudraksha. Shani dominates such people, and the 7 MukhiRudraksha denotes the power goddess Lakshmi. It will help in preventing a financial crunch. You can also wear 14 MukhiRudraksha, one of the most expensive Rudraksha of all.

Number 9

Those born on 9, 18, and 27 are known as people with the number 9 in Numerology and must wear 3 MukhiRudraksha. The planet Mars dominates such people, and the 3 MukhiRudraksha denotes fire, which helps prevent the bad in those who come under number 9.

Wearing Rudraksha as per Numerology will change your life and bring happiness, wealth and abundance.

Rudraksha that you can wear is beneficial to maintain the body’s energy and extend it. Moreover, it creates mental peace and would be more useful for sleep. It protects you against tragic accidents and diminishes the past reactions of karma. Rudraksha stones have many facets, and a line or cleft separates them along with the stone. Typically, Rudraksha has between 1 and 21 faces. Fortunately, you can get a suitable one by using an online Rudraksha calculator and Rudraksha consultation. After that, you can get Rudraksha ideal for you according to your date of birth.